Can Children with Celiac Disease Eat Cake?

Can children with celiac disease eat cake? Children diagnosed with celiac disease cannot consume wheat. But gluten free flour can be consumed. So, is it possible to make a cake with gluten free flour?

Children with Celiac Disease

It is forbidden for people with celiac disease to consume foods such as barley, wheat and oats. These foods damage the small intestine wall. The small intestine loses its function over time. As a result, chronic vomiting, loss of appetite, diarrhea, swelling in the abdomen are observed.

How Is Children With Celiac Disease Diagnosed?

The diagnosis of celiac disease is first made with the help of tests involving tTG and EMA antibodies. Doctors warn patients to perform a detailed biopsy for a definitive diagnosis.

Children with celiac disease must have a gluten free diet throughout their lives. Vitamin deficiencies, short stature and autoimmune disease are seen in children who do not pay attention to gluten free diet programs.

Foods containing gluten;

– Semolina, bulgur, pasta, noodles

– All foods made with oats, wheat, barley, rye

– Chocolate, ice cream, chips, wafers

– Fruit yoghurts

– Processed foods such as salami, sausage and sausage

– Whole grain cereals and cereals

– Ketchup, mayonnaise, instant soups

Gluten free foods;

– Milk and milk products

– Meat, chicken and fish

– Vegetables and fruits

– Legumes

– Honey, molasses, homemade jam

– Gluten-free brown rice, corn, buckwheat, quinoa, gluten-free flour, buckwheat flour, potato starch, peas, chickpeas, lentils

AL9nZEW3i5KA0bQ2TzaVr8f97EWgP307YsamY3jvp zoUZOBSPQyYcen05DMhAkR3T 6rQPXe9KtlBTKgknxiAxq JN57HIMnqJtN8hiIKc5hZv8NO2EJ5T JDurLLO9xeUhVg9Gxb3ZZvlwh3foHWpQj3YI=w750 h501 no?authuser=0

What Should Children with Celiac Disease Pay Attention to?

Even small amounts of gluten pose a huge risk for children with celiac disease. Therefore, care should be taken that the foods consumed are gluten free. For example, ready minced meat should not be consumed, the oils in which floury foods are fried should not be reused, gluten containing foods should be stored in a different cabinet at home. Different kitchen appliances should be used for children with celiac disease.

Children with celiac disease should read the label on the products from a young age. Additives such as sweetener, plant protein, starch may also contain gluten. Children with celiac disease should definitely get support from a nutritionist. A special diet program should be prepared for these people. The biggest responsibility falls on the parents. In order for children to continue their lives in a healthy way, they must follow all the rules.

Now let’s answer the question in the title of our article. Can children with celiac disease eat cake? Yes, they can eat cake. But the ingredients must be gluten-free. They can easily eat all cakes made with gluten free flour.

AL9nZEVsqX7vVVbNzx8iioGzMLxoLUE7w9aqUo1TdggaiC1Fge VDZaq0O3Q njdpKPt o6Zhq19LfG7h0TolGtRMIsu9E6JRPSxYX0CrLLF ne7f6ht45b ECQRerUxwYOcSR6L72M OfgLbrr3BKFfqQ0e=w1200 h800 no?authuser=0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *